Skip to content

Main Navigation

8th International Conference on Immersion & Dual Language Education

Conference Planning Committee Members


Executive Committee

Fernando Rubio, Conference Co-Chair, University of Utah

Ofelia Wade, Conference Co-Chair, Utah State Board of Education

Gregg Roberts, American Councils Research Center

Catherine Scott, University of Utah

Leo Valladares, Utah State Board of Education

Johanna Watzinger-Tharp, University of Utah


Committee Members

Michèle Aoki, Seattle Public School

Karl Bowman, Utah State Board of Education

Michelle Broussard-Haj, University of Louisiana at Lafayette)

Lisa Dorner, University of Missouri

Jose Enriquez, Latinos in Action

Gregory Fulkerson, Delaware Department of Education

Georgia Geerlings, Park City School District (Utah)

Lisa Harris, Virginia Department of Education

Ana Hernandez, California State University San Marcos

Kellie Jones, Brockton Public Schools

Cristina Ladas, Cave Creek School District (Arizona)

Jill Landes-Lee, University of Utah

Lois Lovell, Utah State Board of Education

Stacy Lyon, Alpine School District

Brandee Mau, Tooele School District (Utah)

Mimi Met, National Foreign Language Center (retired)

Cherice Montgomery, Brigham Young University

William Nichols, Georgia State University

Silvia Romero-Johnson, Madison Metropolitan School District (Wisconsin)

Dawn Samples, Avant Assessment

Carolyn Schubach, Murray City School District (Utah)

Jon Valentine, Gwinnett County Schools (Georgia)

Shauna Winegar, Cache County School District (Utah)

Last Updated: 5/1/20